Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 31729
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 31729
Country: Spain

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 27, 2017

We are in a very calm and relaxing village on the northern coast of Barcelona, called Teià. We are about 18 km. from Barcelona. In summer you can enjoy the beaches of El Masnou, well famous in Catalonia, and wander through the charming and colourful town center. Teià is a small town of about 8.000 people, between the coast and the pine mountains of Barcelona. The access to Barcelona is very easy. It is a quite steep village, which gives you nice views. Our house is about 5 minutes by car to the train station, where you have trains to Barcelona every 10 minutes. The beach is about 3 km. far from our house.

We (Claudia and Hector) are a couple with two young children. Claudia (42) is an economist; has been working for Oxfam for a long time and now is running her own enterprise Héctor (45) is a free-lance journalist that usually writes and reports about history, travel, culture or other issues. We have been travelling quite a lot through Africa and South and Central America, but it has become more and more difficult with the new royal family at home. The King of the house is Elio, which is 11 years old; the Princess Avril Ist is 9 years old at the time writing.

We are looking for some who loves children and knows how to make children's love english! So, for us is very important to have some one at home that want´s to be involve with the children for a while.

We offer accommodation and food, and of course, a lovely stay with us!

If you think you can enjoy being with us do not hesitate contact us!

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use