help exchange   Host 31773
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: spring to autumn.
Area (ha): 2
Persons: 1-4
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 31773
Country: Wales

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 23, 2015

I could do with some gardening help right now, in October! I am looking for someone strong who loves gardening and would be happy to help me with sorting out my flower beds.
We are an Artist and a Graphic designer, who live on a small holding in a beautiful part of the country. we live in an old Farm house with a very big garden full of flowers, vegetables and fruit. We have lots of animals, dogs, chickens cats, ducks, geese and sheep, and a parrot.
We are offering accommodation and all meals in exchange for 25 hours help a week. We need help with all aspects of the garden. There are always jobs to do in the growing season, more than we can manage, flower beds which could do with sorting out, fruit to be harvested, hedges to trim, strimming, etc, and help with the animals at certain times of year.
We are friendly and easy going.
The house is old fashioned and interesting (but with Wifi). Guests stay with us as family. We are not a destination for the winter when the house is very cold!
There is a regular bus service within 5 minutes walk, and a bicycle available.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use