help exchange   Host 31786
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 31786
Region: Northern Territory

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 29, 2015

We are currently looking for HelpX people who have experience painting inside and outside houses and/or gardening. Our experience so far with HelpX has been great and we are keen to continue with it. Just read the reviews we have received/written and see for yourself!

Our family home is located in Karama which is about 15 minutes from the city of Darwin. We are only a short walk from the local shopping center which has a large supermarket, chemist, doctors, dentist, optometrist, post office, newsagents, library, bottleshop and take away food shops.

We have two boys aged 7 and 3. My husband and I run our own small business located near the city and find ourselves lacking the time to commit to our house. We are mid-way through renovations so have lots of odd jobs that need doing, including painting, tiling, grouting, etc. We are also looking for general household help, such as everyday cleaning, some cooking and garden work.

We are looking for people to stay at least 1 week in exchange for 4 hours a day work, with the provision of all meals and accommodation (king sized mattress in a private bedroom for a single or couple to share).

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use