Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 31821
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 5
Persons: 4 persons maxi
Category: Other
Host ID: 31821
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 3, 2015


We are building a house by ourselves in the center of Pyrénées. The project you will participate is the building of a house, using alternative methods of construction. We are a couple, Aurélie and Florian, 27 and 34 years old.
We will be glad to host you in a caravan near the building site. There's a free internet at the building house.

You are welcome, if you do and like physical jobs, we prefer if you have already some experiences. The important is you to be a volonteer person, interested by practicing different construction methods.

The job we have to do is building inside wall (cordwood wall) with wood and clay. This is a long and technical methode. But is meditative.

The project is located in the mountains in the Pyrenees, in a very beautiful and wild area. The idea is to build a house by using as far as possible materials we can find in the nature around. For that we cut by ourselves the trees for the wood framework. We plan to isolate with materials like : sheep wool, straw, earth and wood... We have now a roof and that's why we can now host you in good conditions.

We work 5 days per week, 5 hours per day. That leaves you plenty of time to have a look around. You have to be autonomus the first village is at 6 kilometer. You can do some really nice walks around in the mountains and in the forest.
Six kilometers from the house there is a nice village called Massat, where you can find several activities.
The meals will be prepared in turns and will be as organic as possible.

You are very welcome for (a minimum of) one week or longer.
About spoken langages we will be happy to exchange.

French, English and Spanish spoken.

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use