Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 31942
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Spring/Summer
Area (ha): Does not apply
Persons: 1
Category: Other
Host ID: 31942
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 13, 2016

This is a garden landscaping project

We are looking for a person who would be interested in landscaping our back garden. It is a small garden. It needs the topsoil removed and the garden turned in to a patio with some raised beds. We have a small green house that has already been assembled but it needs to be positioned and the glass inserted. You would be involved in the concept and design as well as transforming the garden.

We are really looking for someone with experience and who enjoys this kind of work.
We are Paul & Alison and we are looking for one a suitable HelpXer.

This place we have is in Oakham, in the centre of England. Oakham is on the train line that connects Stansted Airport, Cambridge, Peterborough and Birmingham. It is really easy to get to. We are also near Nottingham and Leicester.

We have also had many HelpXers come to stay with us before but at our place in France so look at Host number 7747 if you want to see what other HelpXers have said about us.

This place is in the town of Oakham, near the centre. It is walkable so we are not isolated. If you want to venture to London or somewhere else we are within walking distance of the train station. We are on the train line from London Stansted Airport to Birmingham. The train line also goes through Cambridge, Peterborough and Leicester. Other towns within the vicinity are Nottingham and Northampton so there are lots of places to go and see. London is within reach by train so you could do day trips or do weekend visits there.

It is a beautiful part of England. Apart from sailing on the nearby lake, Rutland water, there is a cycling track around it which is about 26 miles long. If you like sailing or would like to try it, you might get the chance to sail with Paul while here. Oakham is on the edge of one of Europe’s largest manmade lakes, Rutland Water.

We have high speed WiFi.

We are an English and Irish couple and we speak English and French (but not perfectly).
We have a dog, a Golden Retriever, (only allowed on the ground floor in the house) so it would help if you liked dogs.

We are not vegetarian. We both enjoy cooking a wide variety of foods including French, Italian, Indian, Thai and Chinese. We always enjoy learning new recipes.

We do not smoke.

We have a modern three storey town house in Oakham which is very comfortable. You will have your own room and own bathroom.

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use