Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 32007
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 0.6
Persons: 1 or couple
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 32007
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 10, 2016

We live on 1.5 acres in the Doonan hills in the lovely Sunshine Coast Hinterland, only five minutes drive to the famous town of Eumundi and ten minutes drive to the Noosa River.
We'd really like a strong person or a couple to help out in the garden, weeding and some mowing or maintenance. Also required is assistance with small building jobs, possibly a chook house and garden shed if the right person applies. We would love someone to help with general maintenance around our home, resanding, cleaning and painting decks, stairs etc.
I We will provide a private, clean bedroom downstairs from the main house with a toilet and shower, small kitchenette area for your snacks and/or breakfast. You will need to share the toilet area with some students once or twice a week, but mostly it is for you.

We are happy to supply your lunch and cook your evening meals. If you require special diets, we will do our best for you, but we are not vegetarians, you are welcome to use the kitchen.

There is usually plenty happening at our place, we have pottery students attending classes, we make contemporary jewellery and also run a business from home which requires many hours of computer work, hence our need for a willing Helpxer!
We are happy to drive you to the beach and collect you from a nearby location. There are buses from Noosa Heads to Noosaville where we can pick you up occasionally. There is a train station in Eumundi if you need to travel further.

We prefer a skilled male however we are willing to take a couple or a female who is happy to work outdoors. We prefer someone in their late 20s or early 30s with life experience. We are available to take helpxers all year.
We may need a little help with cleaning and you may cook occasionally if you wish.Unfortunately we cannot cater for children. We have 2 small dogs, so hoping you like animals.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use