Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 32014
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): .
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 32014
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 9, 2015

Hi. I live Ironbridge one of the most beautiful and interesting area in the UK . I have a double or single room in a beautiful cottage plus food in exchange for about 5ish hrs work a day,so about 30ish hours a week, I'm pretty easy going so this is not regimented and there will be plenty of time for me to show you around the area or for you to explore yourself. Ironbridge is centrally located and good access to the whole of the UK ..
(April 15 latest update I'm looking for someone with good English to write copy for my website ie to fill in some information.I also need some gardening / landscaping work doing maybe some woodwork and a little help with roasting ) I'm a small batch coffee roaster. I have an old railway arch that I'm doing up at the moment, So I need help with that or the coffee roasting, any website design / coding experience would also be a bonus. Also have a small plot of land that I'm slowly developing with the environment in mind trying to keep the wildlife while making it a nice place to spend time .
I'm now doing a bit of work and decorating on my cottage so some general DIY / building / gardening skills would be a help too.
So.. skills I'm looking for are.
.Gardening Skills,
.Coffee roasting skills
.Carpentery skills / building skills,
.Web site development,
.General decorating / DIY skills,

A bit about me ( : I'm a designer / photographer by trade , but I'm now roasting coffee .. I'm easy going, sociable and well travelled including a few years in Australia. I have raced yachts all around the world and coach rowing in my spare time.. I also host on Airbnb and have achieved supper host status. I can send the link if you need to see my references. Anyway, look forward to hearing from you,, Please feel free get in touch if you need any information. Cheers Kev.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use