help exchange   Host 32102
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Philadelphia
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 or 2 if you are a
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 32102
Region: Mid Atlantic

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 16, 2014

I am new to Helpx. I own a home in a very popular part of Philadelphia. I also own a artisan business a couple blocks away in which we make very fancy ornamental details for very fancy interiors. I have been too busy with my business. My home was renovated 8 years ago and I have not found the time to install my own fancy details.

I would love to host someone or a couple who knows basic carpentry and tile setting who could help me install wainscoting, ornamental plaster molding, tile.... I will also be casting cement counter tops for the kitchen. There are many projects to be finished including garden work and painting both interior and exterior. I will make the meals but I expect you to clean up after yourself!

The perks are; you will be staying in a very pretty home (which will be prettier after your stay) in a very popular part of the city. There are many restaurants , coffeeshop shops, music venues, historic attractions and museums within walking distance. This is a great opportunity to explore Philadelphia and /or experience urban living. You will have your own furnished room with a shared bathroom. I am somewhat of a gourmet cook. We do eat meat but I am experienced in vegan / raw preparation and gluten free meals. You will also have access to my workshop which is nationally recognized. My world is very creative and busy and I am very connected locally with the community.

My other housemates include two renters on the third floor, two cats and a small sweet cairn terrier dog. I am requesting a 1 month maximum stay. Anything less is fine.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use