Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 32129
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 5
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 32129
Country: Poland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 3, 2015

Hi! This sumer we invite male and female helpers with good english.

We are a family living in a small town in south-central Poland. 12 kilometers out of the town we have the coutry house with a farm. We travel between these two all the time. We grow trees for sale, have some honey bees and fish ponds and have aviaries for pheasants (but no time for them this year).

This year we've decided to adapt our rural house to yoga-center. Therefore, there will be a lot of work to do and we will be pleased to invie people to help us. There's all kind of jobs - weeding, construction, cleaning, home duties, or even helping with organizing yoga-workshops, if only such occur during your stay.

We enjoy cultural exchange from people from around the world. We are learning english, so it is also a good language exercise for us. We prefer helpers for the period of minimum 2-3 weeks - if you want to stay longer, that's no problem.

We provide comfortable accomodation with a room, bathroom and food. We can't always cook, so there will be some self-service. We will love if you can cook for us. If you are a vegetarian or vegan, we can handle it, but we eat meat sometimes.

We require at least good english. We don't speak english very well and we want to polish it.

We are not kind of people who misuse people, so we'll try to find a job according to your skills and preferences (however, of course some works should be done). We require 4-5 hours of work (depends on kind of work) a day during the week.

As for the area, this is countryside and might seem a bit isolated. There are fields and forests around and interesting cultural places to visit within 30km. They are yet not conquered by a mass tourism. Maybe we will be able to show you some of them. We can provide a bicycle.

Dominik, Ewa, Adam

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use