help exchange   Host 32155
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Rangiora
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 8.1
Persons: 1-2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 32155
Region: North Canterbury

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 29, 2019

We are a family of 5, living on a 20 acre lifestyle block only 6 minutes from Rangiora township. We have 3 small children, 11, 10 and 8 years old. We currently stock some sheep and cows on our property. We have a Jack Russell dog. We are looking for a couple or 2 friends who can help us in our garden. So weeding, putting pea straw down, maybe planting vegetables and raking leaves etc. Extra jobs to do around here may be help watering plants, mowing lawns, hedge trimming, bagging up pine cones or putting firewood in the shed. Just whatever needs doing at the time. Around the home it may be cleaning windows or some lite house work. Or looking after the children on the odd occassion.
We love the outdoors and live in a lovely setting with farms all around us. We quite often work with you or leave you tasks to do. You have the use of the quad bike and trailer for most of the work. We have a loft in our home for helpers to use. There is a queen bed and a sofa bed upstairs, a pool table and TV. As our home is a busy one with small children, and lots to do, we wish anyone staying with us can help out with meal times, setting the table, the washing up or hanging out washing. If you love cooking you are more than welcome to use our kitchen! We eat a lot of meat and we don't smoke. We have Wifi and and a lovely piano to play. There are tennis courts close by, walks, biking tracks, a movie theatre and a great indoor swimming pool in Rangiora. And Christchurch isn't too far away either.
We are looking for some help now for 1 week or 5 days. It would be great if you had your own transport too, but not a necessity. So we look forward to meeting you soon.
Kind regards Alex and Alby

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use