Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 32160
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Louth, Lincolnshire
All Year: April 2017 onwards
Area (ha):
Persons: 1-2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 32160
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 21, 2017

We are busy trying to complete two large house extensions and at the stage where we need help with some of the following jobs. Woodcutting, wood clippings shredded,gardening, strimming, painting and decorating, there are paths to lay, plumbing, tiling etc. Some can be paid work if you have skills to offer and we are open minded about length of stay.
We live in a quiet rural area just behind the centre of the village so, apart from the local pubs, there is no night life. We are happy to take you out with us if we go anywhere and there is a limited local bus service.
We produce a lot of our own vegetables and fruit and we keep chickens. We are not vegetarian although sometimes I cook vegetarian food. We have had quite a few helpers and we have all enjoyed the experience and the cultural exchange and we are still in touch with some of our helpers who became friends. We are probably looking for more mature helpers than students now but if you read this and feel you might suit what we are asking for please get in touch.
There is a large grey seal breeding colony two miles from here on the coast. There are miles of footpaths, sand dunes and cycle tracks to explore and we have two bicycles.

We can offer full board and would like about 25 hours a week in exchange and one or more days paid work to suit if you wish. I enjoy cooking and make many different things including both Continental and Asian.

We have good internet, and the use of a washing machine of course is available. If you think this might suit you, please write and tell us what experience you have,what you can do and if you can work on your own initiative.

We have two returning helpers arriving shortly so would be looking probably at sometime from October 27th.

Pat and Will

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use