Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 32177
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): half
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 32177
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: January 8, 2017

Your helping could include organising, cleaning or repairing things around home, office or outside.
I have a workshop shed for building and gardening. If you have handyman or construction skills great! There will be some small projects or painting to suit you. For guys you must be able to use power tools and be willing to work in a garden.
Inside duties-prefer a female-some cleaning and organising around the home and my office. If you can sew by machine or hand -fantastic!
Perhaps cleaning windows and in the garden replanting, trimming trees and weeding. Perhaps Computer work- placing ads for resale of household items.

Best suits solo guys (or girls) on 1 year visas and 24-29 years who dont mind getting their hands dirty and want a fun home to base themselves for a while and be a part of a good Aussie lifestyle. My guys leave fit and with a good suntan raving about the food!

I don't have time to teach you all the basic skills so preference will be given to those who have some experience and are happy to work alone as ell as together. We wil do things together but as I work sometimes you will need to know how do do somethings by yourself.

I have some work commitments and appointments some days so we schedule around these. I travel to other parts of SE Qld or NSW for day trips or longer and if it is possible you may be invited to come.

No children or child care duties here. No need to offer to cook a meal from your country as I required other types of help. as I am a trained in food and wine with knowledge of many cuisines, food science and nutrition etc. Of course we can cook together of an evening and share our knowledge and experiences-great!
Sorry -No helpers with special diets as we like to enjoy all cuisines. Food, music and fun are shared broadly.

A very friendly and caring atmosphere for a responsible person who wants to be my helper and companion and willing to apply their best. The days will be dedicated to tasks then to a relaxing social/free time or with an evening barbecue or swim in the pool or visit to the hundreds of kangaroos near my home.

Best for a physically active person who likes to work to a good standard and an eye for detail. A helping attitude is valued here and you will enjoy an excellent standard of living and exceptional food in exchange for your dedication.
Stays of minimum 2 weeks but most of my good helpers have stayed for 5-6 weeks and come back. I am still in contact with many of my helpers years later.

I attend many interesting and unique cultural events and activities as I am a member of many special interest groups and have Platinum Member status to the AFL, concerts, theatre and movies, bbqs etc and if you are on a longer stay you will be invited to these speciae vents You will have an interesting, fun Australian experience and learn a lot about many aspects of life.

*****I am currently looking for a guy to do some handy man work and gardening.
I have been overseas so I need a girl who loves to clean well and organise.

*****At anytime ... girls..If you can sew, great!-I can and would love a helper (machine and hand sewing) as well as a few craft and design projects with posters and photographs.

I am a semi retired well educated and well traveled professional lady. My home has my work studio, a beautiful garden with private swimming pool in a quiet, peaceful area only 15 minutes from city centre of Brisbane. Two storey home with Australian native trees, fruit trees and herbs. Panoramic views to the mountains and night sunsets from the balconies. Also a 1960's Retro Entertainment Room with original jukebox-so there is always music and a laugh. Wonderful weather and excellent food. I am a gourmet cook with a lot of knowledge and cultural experience.
Accessible to public transport-train or bus to CBD and main roads to the Gold Coast and Sunshine Coast. Major shopping centre with all facilities, library, Community Centre, Gym, Walking/jogging tracks, Bushland park -all 5 minutes walk. I have a guitar, lots of music and bikes to ride.
You must like cats-mine are intelligent, affectionate and well trained.
If you are a good keen worker you will be well rewarded here.
Next available December, January & February.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use