Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 32190
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: No
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 32190
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 15, 2014

Hello ! Iím looking for help from mid-october to restore a house near Paris and make it a nice place to live. Iím a student in medicine and I speak English and a little bit of Spanish. The house is located in the suburb of Paris in Issy-les-Moulineaux, 10 minutes away from the metro line. You can reach the city centre of Paris in 30 min with the metro line and rental bike stations are close to the house (10 min away by foot). The plan is to restore the house which was not used for some times and change it in a nice cosy place. You would mainly paint the walls, do small DIY, furnish and decorate the rooms and take care of the garden : mowing, cutting some trees, plants some flowers and create a vegetable garden. So you donít need to be specialized in anything just willing to work in a nice atmosphere and with some nice people. Work would be around 4 Ė 5 hours per day with 2 days off per week when itís more convenient for you. I'm searching for someone from beginning of october/mid-october for 1 month (2 weeks minimum). As I will be studying, you have to be able to work alone some days and be independent. Cooking, meeting new people, discovering the city and around, biking and so on are also planned! So if you like the idea and have a nice time while working, send me a message about you and what you expect from this experience. See you soon!

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use