Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 32221
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Grass Valley
All Year: mostly
Area (ha): 2500
Persons: 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 32221
Region: Western Australia

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: February 10, 2018

Currently keen to welcome some helpers for gardening and some daily chores and activities, fencing, painting.

Our family live on a 2500 ha farm 2 hours east of Perth beaches. The farm is 17km east of Northam, our regional town, which has bus and train services to Perth. We have three teenage girls, 1 at boarding school, 2 in Perth. The farm has 1200ha of mixed crops, 6000 sheep and a small cattle herd. Border Collie dogs are used extensively for sheep work and competitive sheepdog trialling.
Help is required all year round. Mostly general help and maintenance on farm, yard, sheds and gardening. There are general farm chores and maintenance and repairs to help with. Exercising and tending 2 ponies and plenty of domestic help and gardening opportunity. There is some carpentry work with some furniture restoration and house maintenance. So depending on what your skills are there are various areas to help out.
We can provide flexible helping arrangements and accommodation is living with us and joining in as a part of our family. We are easy to get along with, enjoy meeting travellers. We have spare bedrooms and shared bathroom.
Motivated, enthusiastic and energetic travellers of all ages are most welcome.
Would love to have some help now, come and visit us.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use