Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 32223
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

rural Christchurch
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 32223
Region: North Canterbury

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 5, 2015

Hi! We are a family of five, with children aged 10-18, and would love to meet people from other cultures who are keen to learn more about New Zealand. We have 1 hectare of gardens which includes a large vegetable garden, tennis court, animal paddocks (just chickens, an occasional pony and one cat)and have a lovely cottage on site. The cottage is open plan and includes a full kitchen and bathroom, two double beds, TV, wifi, pool table and peace and quiet but no laundry facilities (you can use ours). We'd love to give travelers the opportunity to visit our area, help in our garden and have a home-stay experience. At the moment we need help right away to weed, trim hedges and remove the large amount of large cuttings from our very large hedges. I am working in town at the moment and it is a very busy time of year, so at the moment I can only offer bed and self catered breakfast with the promise of a dinner when we are free.In exchange for bed and breakfast, we would like two hours of work per day, per person, in the garden, three hours per day in exchange for dinner food supplied. Right now, a fortnight of help would be great.

We are located:
25 k northwest of Christchurch
15 minutes from Rangiora and Kaiapoi, well-equipped towns
5 minutes from the petrol station/shop in Ohoka
20 minutes from beaches
20 minutes from Oxford
1 hour and 20 minutes from Hanmer Springs
There is NO public transport here, and own transport would be required.
We would prefer guests who would like to stay from 1-3 weeks, ideally.
Thank you!

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use