Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 32286
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 90
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 32286
Region: Western Australia

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: December 12, 2017

We are looking for a single person or a couple to look after horses, dogs and chooks for 2 weeks while we are away on holiday.
You will need to be able to start before the end of October.

Some experience with horses is necessary and you need to enjoy being with animals.

We are situated on a picturesque, very scenic property with superb views to the coast, in the foothills south of Perth, only 1.5 hours from the city.

We have 15 horses which we use to take people out on trail-rides ranging from one to three hours through magnificent countryside.

Handfeeding a few of the horses twice daily, feeding chooks and 3 dogs which are a lot of fun, will be required.

You will need to be a responsible, motivated self-starter with a good work ethic, capable of seeing tasks through to completion.

All food (healthy, some home grown) and accommodation is provided.
Accommodation is basic but comfortable and clean and you have private quarters with own loo but shared bathroom.

I am an English/languages teacher and could certainly help backpackers with French or Italian backgrounds.

Please contact me if this sounds like an environment in which you would enjoy staying and working.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use