Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 32294
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 4.5
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 32294
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 2, 2018

we live on 4.5 acres of reclaimed tropical dairy land in the green tropics of far north queensland.
the atherton tablelands elevation ensures slightly cooler and more comfortable temperatures than the coast.
our property is peaceful and green. at night, you can see the milky way clearly and hear the johnston river at the end of the road.
we have been planting for the last few years in an effort to provide habitat for birds and mammals and have finally successfully attracted a lumholtz tree kangaroo to our property.

we need assistance with the garden: basic weeding and mulching and pruning.
my husband milks cows twice a day for a neighbouring farmer, and i run two small businesses.

your accomodation is a very comfortable latex mattress on a teak daybed in the spacious and colourful weaving and spinning studio next to the kitchen.
we all share a single, very modern bathroom.
our home is a converted boat shed...spacious and open plan.
we run on solar power and rainwater here.
we are non-smokers.
we are not vegetarian, but we were for years. i used to be a chef, and am happy to cater for vegetarians.

over the years we have hosted airbnb guests and lots of friends.
we very much enjoy meeting new people of all ages and getting fresh perspectives.

we can supply 3 meals a day and accom, in exchange for 4 hours work per day.
duties include basic gardening, mowing and cleaning. i may need help in my workshop from time to time. and anyone who can vacuum and wash dishes is always welcome!

there is no public transport at all here, so helpers will need their own transport.

two week stays maximum, please.
a solo traveller, would be best.

finally, we have a crew of friendly cats.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use