Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 32355
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1
Persons: 2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 32355
Region: Otago

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 5, 2017

FOR NON SMOKING HELP ONLY, PLEASE! NEEDED NOW: as of 5 October 2017 we are seeking help with planting and weeding our garden. Also needed from 15 October 2017: Home schooling for our children ages 10 and 15, with NZ year appropriate level education. Teaching background and skills would be a huge plus! We also hope to have at least a 4 month stay for consistency for the kids. We would love to hear from you. We live in a great area to base from as you explore the lower half of the South Island. A 15 minute drive to Wanaka and walking distance to stunning Lake Hawea. We sometimes need a hand home schooling our kids, putting together evening dinner, laundry, cleaning our air bnb caravans and home, driving kids here and there (you could use our manual transmission car for this). Autumn brings the need to put the garden beds to bed. There is weeding work aplenty,too. 2 families from South Africa, the US, and Switzerland have combined to create an organic, empowered community in strawbale homes.

We have a teardrop caravan just outside our cottage, sharing our kitchen and shower to offer as (friendly :) ) sleeping accommodation for up to 2. Or sometimes our other family may be keen to host one of their guest bedrooms inside their strawbale home. If you will be in the area and this would suit your skills drop us a line. Thanks!

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use