Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 32459
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 32459
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: November 10, 2014

A friendly couple with a teenage daughter, living and working (see our website) from home in a village location in between Châtellerault (a decent sized town on the Vienne with all the usual shops and facilities that you would expect to find in a town) and Richelieu, a small but historically significant town where you can relax with a cold drink in the square or wander the park where the Cardinal used to have his château.

We can accommodate either a single person or a couple in a newly-renovated ground floor bedroom, and are looking for help with the garden (nothing requiring any expert skill or knowledge) and also repairing and rebuilding various stone walls about the place amongst other things.

The house itself is non-smoking, though there is covered outdoor space if needed. We enjoy our food, and although we eat most things, I would be happy to cater for any special dietary requirements so long as they are pointed out in advance. We don't really drink so if alcohol is an essential part of your meal you may need to bring your own. I should also add, having been contacted by a helper with allergies, that there is a dog in the house, although she is not allowed upstairs or in the bedrooms.

Please drop us an email if there is anything else that you would like to ask us!

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use