Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 32475
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Kapiti Coast
All Year: October to May
Area (ha): half acres-including hous
Persons: multiple
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 32475
Region: Wellington

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: January 17, 2018

Helpx required for the week of January 28th till the 6th Feb, the work will be physical and outdoors. It might be good if some days you work a full day and then have a full day off to sight see.
Linden and John have a half acre residential house, flat land, grass and trees. Work would be weeding, mowing, cleaning house, digging, cleaning exterior of house, painting. If there are skilled landscapers, we could do with some ideas in a few areas. there are three spare bedrooms so we could accommodate varying helpers. We are non smokers so would appreciate no smoking around the house and we do not take people for less than a week. There is lovely indoor outdoor living. Meal ideas are always welcome- especially a meal cooked by helpers,and typical of their country. We are 50 minutes from wellington, a 25 minute drive to the Tararua ranges for good hiking and Kayaking you could organise a visiting Kapiti Island bird sanctuary or Karori bird sanctuary; walk or bike through Queen Elizabeth park, it's a 10 minute walk or 2 min drive to the long local beach beach. A car would be an advantage if you want to go hiking or Kayaking.There are regular trains to Wellington. If you would prefer to work full days and have a full day to your self to go off and see places that would work for us too. We are most likely to need helpers between October and May.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use