Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 3249
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Banks Peninsula
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 25
Persons: 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 3249
Region: Banks Peninsula

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 29, 2018

We have small farm with beef cattle, dairy goats and veggie gardens, orchard and a lemon and lime grove.

We are working towards being as self-sufficient as possible so try to grow most of our own vegetables and all our meat is from our farm. Our son and daughter both now live in Christchurch. We are friendly and enjoy meeting people from all over the world. We have had many lovely young people come and share their experiences with us over the years and to learn a new way of life from us.

We require 4 hours of help per day in exchange for accommodation, all meals, WiFi, and laundry facilities. We have a spa pool with fantastic views over Lake Forsythe.

There are some lovely walking tracks around and we are close to the beginning of the Rail Trail - for biking - we have bikes available. We are about 15km away from pristine swimming beaches in the Southern Bays.

Paul is the local vet and knows the Peninsula well, he also brews his own beer. Heather makes jewelry, spins, weaves, makes cheese and loves cooking. We bake all our own bread.

We are looking for self motivated, energetic helpers who enjoy learning new things and are keen to share a bit of their culture and way of life with us.

At the moment we need help with pruning fruit trees and building shelves and helping organise the garage as well as weeding the garden. We have space available from the 15th of May.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use