Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 32590
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 25
Persons: 3/4
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 32590
Country: Italy

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 30, 2018

We are located in the heart of Chianti, the well-known wine area in Tuscany. But we do not grow grapes. Instead we have 1200 olive trees, we have bees, three donkeys and a 2.5 acres of land dedicated to a permaculture project.
We have been certificated of compliance with organic farming standards on july 2015
We also run a holiday house for 9 guests, which is normally fully booked in summer and sometimes during the rest of the year.
The farm is runnig just by me and I'm always looking for people who are willing to stay with me, my daughter, cats and dogs, for 2-3 weeks and help us with gardening, pruning, animals care, carpentry, plumbing, electricity, whatever your skills are, we are ready to exploit them in exchange for good food and accommodation.

We are located at less than an hour drive from Florence, Siena and Pisa.
We will also be happy to show you around this beautiful place and pick you up at the nearest train station.

Drive licence is necessary, expecially if you want to discover the nice villages and the towns herearound.

Hi spring has arrived with sun, warm weather and....a lot of work. Are you willing to come and help me? I need persons who like animals (we need to walk around with the donkeys), who know about carpentery ( we need build some stuff for children, for donkeys,box for vegetables, fances etc...), who could help me to build a very good chicken house (I can't stand to feed foxes any more!!) and prepare a vegetable garden with a very good fance (I'm also tired to feed wildboards and deers!)
By the other hand if you are planning to come during the summer time, please take note the I will need a hand to clean the swimming pool and work in the garden in the guest house.
The last 2 weeks of june and the first of july we will have a summer camp with around 20 children. I don't need 2 more hands, but a bunch of!!! If you are easy going, don't scared to get dirty, if you like good food and a great view of Tuscany you are really welcome!

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use