Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 3260
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 3 ha woodland + 3 pasture
Persons: 1, maybe 2 depending
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 3260
Country: Sweden

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 1, 2010

Small farm/yard with 4 horses, 12 hens a rooster,2 sheep and a cat inhouse.

Mainly building of tack and feedroom, fix up the new chicken coop and build outside pen for hens. Also if the land is ready, help setting posts for fence.

Located on busline, although there are only 3 buses per day, 5 km walk/bikeride and more buses to Karlstad (biggest city) with connections to Gothenburg and Stockholm and Oslo.
Very rural area but nice.
House has only one bedroom (built in 1842 but renovated) and helper would be sleeping in livingroom on blow up mattress, very comfy actually.
Access to internet, horseback riding (for seasoned rider). Beginners can be given lessons.
Summertime has lots to offer in area wintertime lots of snow shoveling.

This is a place for someone that likes to enjoy the country side and not have need for the citys "fun stuff". There is no television in house but dvd player is available (us set up).
Owner is native english speaking (from Texas) but can help with translations to swedish.

I am suffering from MS (multiple schlerosis) and do some days rest during the day. Those days i dont feel well, i pretty much keep to myself since it is very tough to endure the pain. If someone has a problem with this, maybe this is not for you. I am not in a wheelchair but can have problems with the walking in between.

For more information and pictures, pls email.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use