Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 32639
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 female only
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 32639
Region: Western Australia

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 19, 2017


Female please and for a minimum 3 weeks

Hello and Welcome,

We are looking to invite people from different cultures all around the world into our family to experience Australian life.

We are a family of 5 with three school children (15, 13 and 11) and live in the western suburbs of Perth. We are looking for "au pair" help inside the house and some general around the house assistance. The help will be during the morning and afternoon, so if you wanted to study English or work some days it would be possible. The work is not hard but it needs to be done efficiently and to a good standard - no rush jobs.

We are located in between the beach and the city and close to local shops, library, pub, public transport. If you enjoy walking or cycling you have a bike to use and there are plenty of places to go.

We all sit down for an evening meal which you would be part of, a good time to improve your English or find out more about our city. This is an enjoyable time at the end of the day to catch up with each other or ask other questions about travelling.

We like having bbq's, sitting by the pool or going to the beach for picnics. We eat a variety of food and welcome any cooks, as we like to try different nationalities. You will need to cook some evening meals but it doesn't matter if you don't know how to cook, we will show you basic recipes.

Internet access for emails/social media is included (not large downloads due to Australian internet costs) and local calls can be made free of charge.

Please contact us if you would like to find out any more details.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use