Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 32640
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 0,5 Hektar
Persons: 1
Category: Accommodation Business
Host ID: 32640
Country: Germany

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 29, 2017

I am situated in a beautiful region in NE Germany, called the Wendland and I am running (together with a team of five people) a big workshop (former cow shed) for making celtic harps in all different shapes and (custom) designs. I would like to being helped to optimize and reorganize the workshop and the exhibition space. This includes moving things, cleaning spaces and organizing things and simple carpentry. There is also work outside in our terrain premacultural gardening. Children care with a 2 jear old boy as well. And I would like to restore a little building (former chicken barn) into a beautiful exhibition space. This includes brickwork, restoring the walls with clay, restoring the floor and finally painting.
Friends live with us on our ground (Jurte and Waggon) and we are friendly, open-minded people, working with our hands, creativity and political engagement. I am looking forward to meet you, to share daily life (we will cook together)
You might have some insight in harp making and skilled woodworking/carving too and the world of harp music. We like to make music, but are no real professionals. I personally like to improvise freshmade and experimental music. Accommodation will be farmhouse standard or a camping caravan.
Id like to have your help 30 hrs a week with one day off.
Sometimes we also work at the weekend, but this is not obligatory. Drivers license would be niece but not necessary
Please feel invited to contact us. :) Frank

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use