Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 32670
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Athens region
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 7
Persons: 2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 32670
Country: Greece

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 18, 2018

Hi! I am Theo and I am 50 years old. I am trying to set up an eco-farmjust 43 km away of Athens. I intend to do some farming, raise all kind of farm annimals in small populations, become energy indepented and self sustained. I have a long way to go since I am only a beginner and construct everything by myself and your help. As the dream becomes reality, entrance is open for families to visit and enjoy the beauty.
The farm house is a two floor, 260 square meters building, built in the early 80's, in the middle of a 3.1 acres field divided by a small creek. The land has mainly a small olive forest but also has apple, pear, walnut, almond, pistachio, pine and so many other kind of trees. Water comes from the well and bread is baked in the clay oven like back in the old time.
The stead is 11 km away from the sea and 8 km away from the beautiful mountain of Parnitha. Since Athens is only a breath away from here, visitors for sure have plenty to see and the bus stop is just around the corner.
I am looking for volunteers willing to stay as long as possible in the farm since we will be experiencing and sharing the knowledge about everything like all kinds of crafting, animal raising, cultivation, etc. I am also positive in the idea of accepting you as permanent members of this small community to be.
I offer food and accommodation in the farm house in return for your help. If you deside to come please keep in mind that work here starts from sunrise to sunset including weekends.
For those who wish to come and stay trying to save some money while travelling (without having any obligation to help), space for camping vans or tents is availiable and will be charged only with 5 euros per day for every two persons.

Please take a little time and check my web site so that you get the overall picture of my project. To reach me, use the following Google maps coordinates (Avlona 38.258634, 23.749606).
Thank you.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use