Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 32685
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Kiev region
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 English & 1 French
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 32685
Country: Ukraine

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 9, 2018

Family in Kiev looking for someone to teach and practice English and French with us in Ukraine.

We are a small, family-run language school. We are looking for a native English/French speaker (m-f) to teach and practice languages with us. We are ready to provide accommodation in a private room and meals in exchange for English/French lessons. We are a Russian speaking family of 3: myself Elena (37), my Mum Nathalie (65) and my husband Sergey (37).
We are able to host two people at a time therefore the tasks will be shared between the two of you.

We are looking for volunteers/native speakers to help conduct English classes for kids (6-16) in a creative way using songs, projects, games etc. Just speak your native language with the kids and have fun with them!
We will function as a dual teaching system, whereby students have 2 lessons a week: one with a Ukrainian teacher for new material and grammar; another with a native speaker (you) to practice the new material and conversational skills.
Your Task:
- Conduct 4-5 lessons per day (50 mins)
- Individual daily classes with my husband after his work in the evening (intermediate level) – No need for preparation
- Conduct speaking clubs – twice a week
We wish it to be enjoyable for you and for us. We are a very flexible and easy-going family.

We live in a very pleasant and bright house which is situated in the countryside around 15 km away from the nearest Metro Station in Kiev. So yes, you will have to cummute if you work in Kiev. But there are regular buses in to the city plus we travel there by cars also almost every day so we can give you a lift.

What else ...
We have two bikes you can use to go around the village which is nice and quiet. There is a local café with Wifi, and there is a bus that leaves for Kiev every 20 mins in the center of the village!
Cultural exchange and learning opportunites
What we offer:
- Full board and lodging
- 3 Russian lessons a week
- Opportunity to learn how to cook authentic Ukranian dishes

Nous sommes une petite école de langues familiale, et nous sommes à la recherche d’une personne (H/F), dont le français est la langue natale, afin de l’enseigner et de le pratiquer ensemble. En échange de cela, nous offrons le gîte et le couvert à titre gratuit. Nous sommes une famille de 3 personnes, Elena (36), ma mère Natalie (63) et mon mari Serge (35), et nous parlons le Russe dans la famille.
Nous pouvons accueillir deux personnes en même temps donc votre travail sera partagé entre vous deux.
Nous cherchons des francophones qui peuvent nous aider à donner des cours de Français pour des enfants (6-16) de manière créative, en utilisant des chansons, des projets, des jeux etc... Parlez simplement votre belle langue et ammusez vous avec eux!
Votre Role:
- Donner 4-5 leçons par jour (50 min)
- Cours individuels quotidiens avec moi (Elena) - peu de préparation
Nous souhaitons que cette expérience soit agréable pour vous comme pour nous, car nous sommes une famille très flexible et facile à vivre.
Nous vivons dans une agréable maison située à la campagne qui se trouve à 15 kms de Kiev.
Le métro le plus proche se trouve à 15 km aussi mais il y a des bus réguliers qui mènent à la capitale.
Nous pourrons aussi vous accompagner en voitures en fonction de notre disponibilité.
Nous avons deux vélos que vous pouvez utiliser pour vous promener dans le village qui est joli et tranquille. Il y a un café au centre avec la Wifi, et il y a un bus qui pars toutes les 20 mins!
Ce Que Nous Offrons:
- Gîte et couvert gratuit
- 3 cours de Russe par semaine
- Opportunité d’apprendre à cusinier de la nourriture Ukrainienne

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use