Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 32732
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: april or may
Area (ha):
Persons: 1or 2
Category: Other
Host ID: 32732
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: December 20, 2014

gardening and building little shelter and painting
We are in a great location for visiting the Loire Valley castles and
enjoying the lively city of Tours (15 minutes away from our home).

We provide all food normally. We usually share dinner (that I cook)
together while the helper will be welcome to cook for himself when we
do not share a meal together. We are food lovers and the fridge is
always full.

Our minimum stay is 1 week, there's no smoking inside the house.

I would need help for two tasks:

- gardening work: we just replanted a new lawn and would need someone
who could help following up with that. Making sure the lawn grows back
well, replanting and getting the garden back in shape. We have some
spare tiles that we would need to find a use for too.

- building a garden shed/storage unit from raw material. For this the
helper will have to be able to work using the gear available without
directions. I do not expect a perfect shed but a place good enough for
storage and durable in time.

I expect the helper to be independent as I do not have much knowledge
in building or gardening and the helper should be willing to work 4 to
5 hours a day and BE ENERGETIC.

Both me and my husband speak basic English, while our son who lives at
home speaks better English. We also have three other older children
who could be of assistance by phone if need be.

We have hosted 5 exchange students (each for a year) over the last 6
years and our one of our sons has been a helper last year.

We are happy to welcome any nationality as long as they are prepared
to speak English or French.

Looking forward to being in touch with you.
In your email please indicate your preferred dates and length of stay.
We can pick you up from Tours or St Pierre railway station.


Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use