Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 32740
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 3726
Persons: Couple
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 32740
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 7, 2014

Hi Helpers!

We are looking for a dynamic couple to help us out for 2-4 months with childcare, house work and farm work on our beef cattle property in between Comet and Rolleston in Central Queensland.

A bit about us:

My husband and I have two young children; a 3.5 year old girl and a 1 year old boy. We live 75kms south east of Comet and 65kms north of Rolleston. We have a few dogs, a cat, some chickens and a small herd of sheep as well as our main herd of beef cattle. We aim to farm our land in a holistic way and are working on a project of renewing our fencing.

We are 130km drive from Emerald, which is our major regional town; it has a domestic airport and major shopping centres. We are also about a 2 hour drive to the beautiful Carnarvon Gorge National Park.

What we are looking for:

We are looking for a couple to fill one role of helping me in the house with the children and general house work, and the other role to help my husband and our employee out in the paddock with mostly fencing and any other farm duties.

Our ideal couple would be fun, have genuine interest in children and the outdoor lifestyle, be able to work unsupervised and alone at times, and have own transport.

We are flexible with work days and hours will be negotiable. We will cover food and accommodation.

Main tasks include:

General house work
Gardening lawn mowing, weeding
Erecting and maintaining new fences
Some cattle work including yard work and mustering
Feeding animals dogs, sheep
General property maintenance

A cottage is available, there is mobile phone coverage but is patchy in places.

Look forward to hearing from you.


Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use