Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 32768
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


bendigo
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 4.5
Persons: 1 or 2 or couple
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 32768
Region: Victoria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 10, 2018

Hi to all of you wonderful Helpx friends our names are Brian and Judy and we live on 10 acres on the outskirts of beautiful, historical Bendigo Victoria.
We have 2 dogs, a cat and 6 different breeds of heritage poultry,
I am trying to develop a nursery at home but sell my plants at some markets as well as home.
We also sell the chooks from home and at poultry auctions through the year.
We have had 30 different Wwoofers over 6 years and are still in contact with most of them through Facebook and often recall the wonderful nights around our table with the exchange of cultures, customs, humour and information. I personally have found this time to be the most precious memory of all, and although the help we receive is very valued the interaction with new friends is by far the stand out part of all stays.
We have unlimited wifi that you can log into, and really most days only require 4 hours help a day, at different times we have new lambs and chics hatching, beautiful australian pardalos that live free on our back balcony, rosellas in boxes (also free) hatching their babies each year.
As well as the above, we also do mosaics and try to encourage our woofers to create a mosaic that will stay with us so we can feel their presence every day.
We have a recently renovated bedroom and shared bathroom, we share meals and share chores, we are very relaxed about working times and can accommodate people if they want to use our home as a base by working a few days and traveling a few days, We have unlimited internet, netflix and heaps of wii games for your leisure time.
Because we are retired we have no strict time structure and are happy to fit in with our visitors adventures.
please feel free to contact me and also check out our facebook page. Appletons rare breed poultry.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use