Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 3278
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Marcilhac sur Cele
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 5
Persons: 2
Category: Accommodation Business
Host ID: 3278
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 20, 2018

I am currently looking for helpers with gardening skills and for other jobs. There is quite a lot of mowing and strimming to be done all year round, as well as weeding, watering the garden so I will need help with these jobs. And of course, pool maintenance!

Typical French country house near village in south-west France. Lovely countryside for walking; biking, canoeing (in summer).

Help requested for gardening, carpentry and painting. Other jobs possible, including pool maintenance. You will have your own room. Bicycle available. I can pick you up either in Cahors or in Figeac or at Rodez airport.

From mid-March on I need help with cleaning up the garden and the grounds, some pruning of shrubs, making bonfires. There are also some windows to be painted and various other little jobs. If you have skills with restoring dry stone walls, there is work for you! In the summer pool maintenance will be one of your jobs.

All the meals are taken together, and if you like cooking, I'll gladly taste some of your dishes or teach you some of mine. Vegetarians are not a problem, but please no vegans or any special diets and allergies.

Working hours are 4 hours a day (usually from after breakfast till lunch), 6 days a week.

If you can stay from 2 to 4 weeks, that would be perfect.

Although I'm fluent in English, my everyday language is French and I'll be glad to help you with your practice of French. I'm a non-smoker, if you do smoke, it has to be outside!

You are welcome to join in my social life, meeting with my friends, etc.

WIFI access, you can also use my computer if you don't bring your laptop!

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use