Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 32795
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: September till June
Area (ha): 245
Persons: 2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 32795
Region: Victoria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 30, 2018

We are members of moora moora coop which consists of 30 houses on 245 hectares on top of Mt Toobewong. We have a tennis court, swimming dam, forest and farm land with horses, sheep and plenty of wild life. We are 1.15 hrs from Melbourne, 15 minutes to a bus in Healesville. Check out our web site above. This is a good time weather wise to visit.

You will be staying in our house which is divided into two units.

We have recently retired, Sandra as psychologists and peter as an academic sociologist teaching eco psychology , co evolutionary spirituality and deepening democracy. We are actively involved in moora moora since its inception and In other community organisations. We are travellers, and enjoy the journey of life and embrace its challenges. No drugs except ice cream and coffee . We hang out a lot with our adult children, andthree grand children who live nearby on our mountain.

The work and the times will vary depending on your and our needs and skills. The work will consist of landscaping , wood collecting, gardening and building renovations and painting. Sometimes meeting and working with coop members and other helpers on special projects. Sometimes we will visit and work at our holiday home at Inverloch.

Internet is available and lifts up and down our mountain available. We have just returned from 3 months mainly in Europe so we are looking forward to sharing life's stories.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use