Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 32999
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year:
Area (ha): 5
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 32999
Country: Ireland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 18, 2018

Help needed , I need help with my garden and in return will offer bed and board. Work could include helping me thin out trees, chopping wood cutting grass, clearing undergrowth and various tasks 5 hrs a day 5 days a week the work is quite manual. The accommodation is in our home and you would have a double bedroom with your own bathroom, wifi internet and good food, we have sky tv in the lounge. You could also borrow bikes and come sailing / fishing with me in the summer months.
The closest shop and pub is about 1.5 miles away and the Aran ferry about 3 miles.
Our property is in a wonderful location with mountain views close to the coast about 45 mins from Galway city.
I am asking for helpers due to my garden being to big for me to manage on my own. Last winter had lots of trees knocked over in storms and I have cleared most of them. Am making rustic garden furniture and chainsaw carving out of some of the logs and the rest is being chopped for firewood.
Any helpers must love dogs as we have three and they are part of the family.
I like art, sailing, fishing, computers and meeting new people, have traveled extensively over the years and lived in Australia for 20 years. My wife and I are originally Scottish we are in our 50,s and both Angie and I are Aussie citizens also. This position would suit mature, self starting, outdoor type people preferably who have some knowledge of gardening. The helpers I have had so far have been staying at the house during the week and going touring at the weekends which has worked out well as it gives both the host and helper a break.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use