Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 33029
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: April, May
Area (ha): 7,000
Persons: 1 person
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 33029
Region: Victoria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: February 29, 2016

We live on a sheep and cropping farm in the Western District in Victoria near the Grampians National Park and the Pyrenees Ranges wine region. We are looking for two types of helper at separate times so read below to see if either suits you!

Helper 1: to look after children aged from 3 to 5 years as we have just had a new baby. Duties involve: helping with children's breakfast, supervised outdoor play, taking children for walks/bike rides on the farm, help with lunch, hanging washing on clothes line, help with cooking dinner and tidying toys away. There may be feeding of pet lambs, cats and sheep dogs. Weekends off. A bedroom of your own and a car is available. Must have experience with children. Non-smoker please.

Helper 2: Someone with carpentry or skills required to build a chicken pen, a vegetable patch, a deck, a cubby house. Ability to involve the children would be great. Again, a room of your own, car and weekends off and non-smoker please.

If you are interested in either job please contact us! Nearest towns are Beaufort, Skipton and Ararat. We are 1 hour from Ballarat and 1 hour to beach at Warnambool.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use