help exchange   Host 33034
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

north canterbury
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 4
Persons: up to 2 females only
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 33034
Region: North Canterbury

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: January 28, 2015

20 minutes from the heart of Christchurch city. We are located in the small town of Woodend. We have a warm large new house on ten acres. We live a walk across the road from the beautiful town of Pegasus that facilitates a huge lake for water sports,golf,tennis,cafe,restaurant etc check details here- Next door to us is a 100 acre walking forest- a 35 minute walk will take you to the beautiful Woodend beach- Perfect for swimming. details here. There are buses available 15 minutes walking to get you to Christchurch and surrounding areas.
I have my husband and our 5 beautiful children ages 3,5,10,12 and 14. They are home schooled and love to have heaps of fun and learn of new cultures.
Some Interests here are Guitar, Keyboard, drums Gymnastics, Science, self sufficiency(preserving,yoghurt,cheese making etc), herbal medicine, Art, chickens.
We play table tennis, have bikes and surfboards available.
There is a large bedroom with your own en suite.
Accommodation,food and fast INTERNET are included. WE want your stay to be amazing and will do all we can to help that happen- In return for 5 hours a day Monday -Saturday. Sunday is relax.

Some Jobs include gardening, planting trees, feeding animals, housework, painting, teaching my children skills you have to offer.
We collect eggs from our many chickens and milk our gentle cow each day.
Our family are traditional Catholics- We attend a beautiful Latin mass each week.
I am home with the children all day and currently seeking female help.
Looking forward to having you stay with us in our beautiful part of New Zealand.

Your own transport would be preferred.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use