Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 33075
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Westport, Co. Mayo
All Year: October,november 2015
Area (ha): 0.5
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Accommodation Business
Host ID: 33075
Country: Ireland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 23, 2015

I run a small writer's retreat and bed and breakfast, 3 miles outside Westport in the West of Ireland. We're in the countryside but Westport is a vibrant town for arts crafts music and adventure sports. I am looking for help again in my garden so if you are interested please get in touch.

Our house and back garden are over 150 years old. The vegetable garden had become overgrown and lost to Mother Nature. For a number of reasons I'm not really able to do the heavy gardening work I love but would still love a garden!

With help we have made some raised beds and Im now looking for help from preferably two but maybe also one person who can put together some wood to make more raised beds.

There are also digging and clearing jobs to be done.

Small painting jobs inside and outside would also be appreciated. Anyone who's happy to help with cleaning my house will be more than welcome!

There isn't a bus service but I'm happy to take people into town whenever I can. I'd look for 4 hours work a day (20 hours a week) in return for bed and board. You would have your own room.
If you think this work would suit contact me.

Thanks for your interest,


Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use