Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 33093
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

via Cooktown
All Year: No
Area (ha): 4.5
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 33093
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 20, 2016

Sorry, wont be needing any helpers, until May, 2016

I live in an open plan, tropical, timber house, 5 minutes walk from the Bloomfield River, situated on the northern boundary of the 'Cape Tribulation/Daintree National Park'. I enjoy showing people around this beautiful part of the world, by boat on the river & out to sea on calm days, croc spotting, beach combing etc. There is separate accommodation available in a fully self contained guest/helper cottage, 30 mtrs from the main house. Internet access with your own device & mobiles with Telstra only. I need help to complete my terraced vegetable garden. Building small stone retaining walls and a variety of garden work. Also, some general maintenance & renovation work around the houses, depending on helpers skills. A carpenter or someone with some building experience, would be particularly useful. Average 4 hrs exchange work per day, times & days flexible. Meals included, help with cooking/ cleaning up, much appreciated. It is a peaceful property with no close neighbours, but, regular visits from wallabies, scrub hens and many other birds. For more info please contact me by email. Photos, from top house & van, kitchen, terraced garden, Bloomfield River Valley, visiting wallaby (who likes eating mangos), Bloomfield Falls. For bus info, contact, ph. 0740958644.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use