Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 33134
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1-2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 33134
Country: Wales

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 22, 2016

I live in a stunning cottage 20 metres from the beach in Mumbles, Swansea.
I currently rent a room on Airbnb which has proven to be quite successful.
My son and I would like to travel this summer and we want to put the entire home on Airbnb. In the meantime there is a load of renovation, cleaning, clearing and storing of our stuff that we need to achieve.
I'm looking for a physically fit and capable helper to stay with us and assist with painting, decorating, renovating furniture, making wall art, clearing and organising all cupboard and storage space, installing bike racks and creating a nice patio garden, cleaning the house daily (I keep this house immaculate), shopping for the materials, moving furniture around and renovating the attic space for storage.
This doesn't have to be a one man job. I'd consider 2 travellers although the room is small and you'd need to help with building the bunk beds to sleep in.
I'm happy to accept travellers for a minimum of 2 weeks and a maximum of 6.
The Gower is such an amazing place to explore- I have a bicycle and a car which I am happy to share.
Terms are negotiable. I'm flexible in regards to terms- it would largely depend on how your week would be structured. Lodging with wifi, laundry, breakfast and toiletteries all included based on 20 hours per week work. Terms could include further meals or a small allowance, depending on hours requested. No set hours of work as entirely home-based offereing total flexibility to explore the surrounding areas.
Please note we have no TV in the house- just a computer which you can also use if needed.
We are vegetarian but don't mind meat being cooked here.
Photos to follow.
Would ideally suit someone with a spark of creativity. I'm an artist, myself, and there is opportunity to have some real creative fun in this space. Or someone with joinery and home maintenance experience- although all interested parties will be considered on merit and not past experience.
Email with any questions.
Photos to follow

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use