Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 33147
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Whangarei
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 4
Persons: 1 to 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 33147
Region: Northland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: December 28, 2014

We are lucky enough to be living our dream on our lifestyle block in the house we had built.

We are a couple in our early-mid 30s. We love travel, good food and enjoying time on our property.
Liz rides horses, attempts yoga, plays in the garden, loves to read and hanging out with the dog. Lewis fishes, mountain bikes, plays golf and fixes up machinery.

We are 20 minutes to Whangarei city, so suit people who want to get away into the country for wide open spaces, peace and quiet and wonderful views.

Guests have their own large bedroom with queen bed and separate bathroom. We can also put a comfy air mattress into another room if required.

We are looking for 4 hours help daily with general cleaning and house keeping, property maintenance such as cleaning outside of house, windows, etc, feeding animals, help with gardens, mowing lawns (with ride-on-lawnmower), paddock maintenance (helps if you can drive a tractor or quad bike/ATV) and building projects as they happen. And if you love to cook, we are happy to relinquish the kitchen. Maximum stay of 1 week.

You must be an animal lover as we have 2 cats (one very friendly) and a medium (25kg) dog who lives inside (mainly on the couch!) as well as chickens and horses.

You will also need your own car as we are 20 minutes from town.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use