Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 33197
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Perth
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 33197
Region: Western Australia

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 14, 2018

*******************************************
I am looking for some help with gardening, feeding the mulcher, cutting and purring trees, turning compost, building a bigger compost bin, planting, landscaping, ideas and visual layout of plants/garden.

Need some help with cleaning as well as cleaning up the yard, getting all my fruit trees in and competing the vegetable garden.


**********************************************

Update 2018,

I would really like to complete my DIY bathroom renovation, so in need of someone with tiling experience would really help me out a lot.
Personal i lot of the work i am unable to do myself now due to injury (multiple slipped discs in my back and neck)


I am looking for someone with any of these skills ideally tiler laying floor tiles for a bathroom, Plummer skills, carpenter skills, brick laying and other trade skills, electrician etc


I have some weathered boards on my roof that have fallen off and in need of being replaced before it starts to rain! so really looking for some help with this. Not leaking inside the house but some damp is getting on the beams in the roof!
Also putting up some new guttering and downpipes and repointing the ridge caps. As well as digging in some soak wells as well as the grey water system.
Also doing a lot of gardening and need to fix the recirculation that is pretty much in need of completely being redone.


If you are interested you can message me for more information.

It is a big house so help with cleaning up around the yard/garden sweeping up as well as also in need of help cleaning up in aside as well




***********************************************

Hi!

I am living by myself at a big place with a pool and I am fixing-up the interior. I am looking for some house mates to fill the three free rooms that can help me with my projects.

The house is situated in Kardinya (13 km south of Perth City), 5 min walk from a shopping centre with all the needed facilities, 1 min walk from a bus stop to Fremantle (20 min), or to the nearest train station that will bring you anywhere (14 min).

About me, I am 36 years old, and have a very easy going and laidback personality. I am very talkative and open about my own life. However, I do appreciate privacy and personal space and I can be a good listener too if needed.

I was an intermittent casual worker between part time to sometimes full-time hours and I am on and off different jobs as I go. At the moment, I am home recovering from a back injury I got from my last job, that I was working part time so money is a bit tight these days. But I try not to let that stop me having some helpx in my home as I do enjoy the company!

The next jobs could be yours: general house cleaning and gardening; or if you are skilled in renovations: I have things that really need doing yet trying to not get carried away with anything byond my current means is hard!. Though the bathroom is a major priority!

I only ask for you to do 1.5 to 2 hours a day in general, I am not strict in this, just fair. I believe in free time, days off and days that we just donít bother doing things. However, doing nothing all the time is not fair. In return you can stay at the (4 bedrooms, down to 1 bathroom) house for free, no meals included (I am a terrible cook anyways!). Besides the free stay, you can make use of the unlimited Wi-Fi, the pool/outside area and the gym area with free weights.

Some extra information: I had many people stay with me via HelpX and Couchsurfing since 2014 from many different countries. I made long lasting friendships, and had awesome experiences with most of my guests.

For more information, please do not hesitate to contact me

See ya!

Michael

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use