Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 33209
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: December - March
Area (ha): 0.2
Persons: 2 - prefer couple
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 33209
Region: Hawkes Bay

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: February 4, 2016

Our family live in Haumoana - right beside the sea and close to Napier and Hastings - 15 minutes drive. We have two adjoining houses ( one for our daughter) lots of dogs and gardens. Accommodation is warm spacious outside room with a shared bathroom and toilet.
Ursula is a nurse - Andy an Organic vegetable grower on local community Farm - which also takes Wwoofers.
We are very interested in travelers ( both having travelled widely) and can offer a warm friendly stay.

In return for help with house maintenance will happily provide accommodation and good quality food ( mostly organic) - we all eat together in the evenings. The work would be simple but needs to be done well - like sanding and painting walls and windows. We have a beautiful swimming pool to use when hot!

We are pretty busy and find it hard to get to all the maintenance jobs around the property. We would ask about 6 hours daily / 5 days per week - so lots of time to relax - there is plenty to see here and the beach is a 5 minute walk ( with a dog if you want)

Prefer longer stay travelers - 2 weeks minimum. Couples are particularly welcome as it can be quiet here during the daytime. That being said, single people who are happy with their own company during the day are welcome too.


Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use