Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 33222
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: No
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 33222
Country: Russia

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: November 18, 2014

My name is Maria and I am 22. I am an English language teacher in Russia and teach at Moscow State Linguistic University (my Alma mater) second-year and fourth-year students.

I love my job a lot and really care about student life at my university which is, unfortunately, rather boring and this is, I would say, oppressive. So, I thought that maybe I can arrange workshops during one or two weeks before Christmas as additional classes for my students and this is where I need your help!

I want to invite native speakers to help me in these workshops, just to come with me to these classes, communicate with students and do some handcrafting (something christmassy), discuss Christmas traditions and also perhaps cover new vocabulary, so that this all is both educational and enjoyable. I can assure you that all students are very enthusiastic, easy going and I love working with them, so I believe you can have fun with them.

This is basically the work that you are invited to do: 3-4 hours a day ( help me in two-hour workshops and just perhaps help me prepare for the workshops). Nothing else is needed, no hard physical work. If you major in linguistics or teaching English that would be great, but not obligatory.

In exchange for your help, I offer you a room of your own in my flat (30 minutes by Subway to the city centre). I live with my mom and my granny, they are very positive and they won't bother and disturb you. All meals will be included, when I have free time and not at work I will be glad to accompany you to our best sights and museums. When you are not at workshops you are welcome to do whatever you want.

I can host two people if you are a couple or friends or close relatives and do not mind sleeping on one bed.

So, if you like young people, love your language and Christmas
I will be very glad if you can come and help me to bring enjoyment and feeling of holiday to my classes at university.

I am really looking forward to your response!

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use