Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 33223
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Brisbane
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 5 acres
Persons: we have 3 bedrooms
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 33223
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 17, 2018

Hi travellers
We would love you to join us at our 5 acre property.
We are looking for someone to help Bill doing yard work. Or someone that is an artist or someone that is happy to translate a book for me into their home language.

We currently have a young French couple living with us long term. They are such an asset to our philosophy and we never have had one disagreement since they arrived in May 2016. Respect and communication is so important to us all.

Bill owns his own Commercial Cleaning business and I own a Natural Therapy Clinic.

We are use to sharing our space with all ages and love the interaction. We have enough space and beautiful country streets to be able to get away from each other and go for a walk, bike ride or if you prefer you can have a swim* or a spa or just hang out in the hammock. On your days off we can take you fishing, kayaking, BBQ down by the bay or drop you in the city.

Other than that we have loyal animals, chooks and a horse that thinks he`s human.

We are very serious about getting good independent handy man / woman work.

We believe in a fair exchange of work to play. You will be expected to do 28 hours of work per week. Depending on the weather will depend on what time of day we start. If you want to do more hours one day and take the next day off that`s all ok with us. We don`t believe in stress, so are very flexible in meeting your needs.

We look forward to having a great time with you both soon :)
Cheers

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use