help exchange   Host 33241
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1
Persons: 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 33241
Region: Victoria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: January 13, 2015

We are building towards an organic market garden with self contained accommodation.
Working full time, my wife and I are finding it difficult to finish the project.

Malmsbury is an hour north of Melbourne,in the beautiful surrounds of the Central Victorian Goldfields. We are on the train-line for easy access, but we recommend you have your own car to visit the beautiful places nearby.

We have a converted, fully equipped and self-contained barn that will be your accommodation, as shown in the photos.
Must be OK with dogs, as our boys can be very sociable!

Tasks including and/or not limited to: General gardening maintenence, mowing, weeding, etc. Digging over unworked soil to create further planting space. Assistance in completing the barn's outdoor renovation. This currently involves raising a shed and a pergola and leveling some surrounding ground.

We will provide you with breakfast provisions and will cook dinner for you each day, In exchange for 4 hours work per person, 5 days per week.

We love all things food and wine and look forward to learning from and sharing with like-minded travelers!

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use