Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 33261
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Gars am Inn
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1-2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 33261
Country: Germany

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 13, 2017

Our family, Leigh from England (39), Babs (33), Cian (4) and our cat Fin live right next to a beautifull beech forest in the south of Germany.

We have bought this beautifull piece of land about 2 years ago and have been busy renovating the house and the annex as environmentally friendly as possible.

We are looking for PROACTIVE people who are open-minded and easy-going, at the same time enjoy sharing their support with us. We really want people who want to help and cooperate with us. If you 'just' need a cheap place to stay then please don't contact us.

There are different tasks we would be happy to share with you:
Building (like making clay walls, etc)
Household (cooking and washing up dishes)
Playtime with son Cian

A couple of intersting points for you to know:
- we mostly cook vegetarian
- we ask for 3 - 6 hrs work a day
- 1-2 days off per week

About us ...
we have both travelled to many different countries and love to exchange stories about adventures.
Babs travelled through New Zealand for 6 months, then did her studies in Amsterdam and worked in Nepal for 3 months as part of her studies where she facilitated kids with cerebral palsy.
She currently studies osteopathy and works part time as a physio.
Leigh lived in the trees in the UK for 2 years and cycled around Spain, Portugal. He cycled from England to Czeck Republic, worked in Wales and lived in Amsterdam.
He currently works as arborist.
We both travelled Thailand and Laos by bike - climbing, doing yoga and acro yoga.
We loooove playing games and we love being outside as much as free time allows us to.

If you are interested please call me on 00491729455904


Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use