Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 33264
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Spring / Summer / Fall
Area (ha): 3
Persons: 1-2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 33264
Region: Ontario

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: February 13, 2018

We are a family of 5, with two career artists working from our home studio, a 6yr old son and twin 3yr old girls. We have been here 4 years and want to expand our vegetable and herb gardens in attempt to live off the land as much as possible. We are both artists and try to work as much as we can but life with three kids is rather demanding. In the spring, summer and fall, we're looking for people who want to help us build up our gardens, start seeds, work the compost, prune the orchard etc. We have wild apple trees and berries that need tending to, paths to create, a chicken coop to clean out etc... We have a large house trailer in the yard with a queen size bed and a couch. We love to cook but also love other's cooking so please join in! We homeschool our kids so they are always around and eager to 'help'! We live in a tiny town but on the outskirts. You can walk to the general store or use our bikes, there are hiking trails, a river for swimming, a great community and lots for the nature enthusiast! We also love just chilling out with fire in the yard or watching a movie in the studio when the kids are in bed. Let me know if you'd like to join us for a week or two (or a few)!!

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use