help exchange   Host 33267
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 60ha
Persons: 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 33267
Country: Ireland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: December 23, 2016

We are a young couple with no kids, we have lived abroad and enjoy meeting people. We have a dairy farm located 8km north of Tralee town, 1.5km from the village of Kilflynn and 15km from Banna Beach. Accommodation includes high speed wifi, sat tv, netflix large double bedrooms with shared bathroom. All meals are included, helpers are welcome to join us for meals or cook for themselves. We have a glasshouse where we grow a lot of our own vegetables, we enjoy outdoor living, practice water sports, love animals. We have three dogs and plenty of cows/calves.
Our location is convenient for touring places like Killarney, Dingle, ring of Kerry etc. whilst having a car is useful it's not essential, also we are happy to drop you to town/train bus station occasionally.

We would like too welcome people who can help around the farm, gardening and fix the house. The type of person we are looking for would have a positive attitude have initiative to work on their own and is not afraid of hard work. Work schedule would normally be 5 hours/day with weekends off.

We have accommodation for 2 people available all year around (except Christmas time). We speak Irish, English, Russian

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use