Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 33324
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Saint Tugdual
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 6
Persons: More that 2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 33324
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 21, 2018

We (Phil and Helen) have lived on our 6 hectare permaculture smallholding in a very quiet village in the middle of Brittany for the last 25 years.
We were self sufficient for a large part of the time whilst seeing our family grow up and even becoming grandparents recently.Helen also runs a local cafe,shop,bar.
At the farm we still have chickens, sheep, a dog, cats and now and then a pig for the freezer.
Part of our land is a forest garden alongside a large polytunnel, whilst the rest is wetland, there is also a huge oak tree on the property

Learning is a journey into the unknown!

We will always try our best to let people work on the projects that interest them the most-
either at the smallholding or the renovation in the village, or a mixture of the two.

At the smallholding we are currently:
Wacking thistles
Cutting bracken for mulch
Stacking fire wood
Pond weeding
Reroofing a roundhouse
Dry stone walling.

At the bar renovation:
Dry walling
Filling holes
Tilling and plumbing
Painting and clean up.

Helpers work from 9h00 until around midday, then after a long lunch break another couple of hours in the afternoon, 5 days a week, in exchange for being well fed and accomodation in farmhouse or cabin in the garden etc.
You will find plenty of opportunities to learn new skills and share experiences.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use