Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 33347
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: No
Area (ha): 0.8
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 33347
Region: Victoria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: November 29, 2016

we live in a small village in the Central Victorian Goldfields, 1.5hr from Melbourne easy drive or by train. Closest town Castlemaine (10mins by car).

We have a small 2 acre property, a recycled house, a baby, a small dog and a messy garden!

We are looking for happy, independent, physically fit helpers.
We especially appreciate building or handy person skills, and gardeners. Welders and carpenters say hello! You must be happy to work independently.

A car is desirable, so you can explore the area - which is full of great walks, food, wine, coffee, markets and art. We live in a community of artisan growers, artists, makers and pioneers.

Work could include building, welding, chopping wood, rendering, orchard and vegie bed maintenance, planting, weeding, cleaning, cooking, sanding and painting, babysitting, landscaping - let's see what you like and what the weather is doing. We ask 4-6 hours per day, 2 days off in a week, and you cater for yourselves on the days off (basic breakfast provided). We are also very flexible with this arrangement - we want you to enjoy your visit!

You will have accommodation on our boat, which is comfortable and much like a caravan inside! Shared kitchen and bathroom in the house. Feel free to prepare your own meals from our organic veggie box or equally to share meals with us. Lots of walks, bike trails, and big sky to contemplate.

We have many resources to share about permaculture, sustainable design, green building, health and food.

Above all, we are looking for the right person/people to join our family. Please write and share some details about yourself.

Please no generic emails.

Happy travels.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use