Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 33355
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: No
Area (ha): 4.6
Persons: 1 female
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 33355
Region: Nelson

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 20, 2015


We are looking for a female to give us some Aupair help from late May until late September (or longer if you want!) and can offer a furnished room, meals and an allowance in exchange for 25 hours help per week.

We are a family of 4 with 11 acres just 10 mins drive from central Nelson. Our property is perched on the hill that has the most amazing views over farmland towards the sea and mountains. The outdoors is just on our doorstep with a rocky beach, the boulder bank and some lovely walks nearby.
We have chooks, lambs and 2 young girls.

Our au-pair helper will need to have experience with young children and be a minimum age of 20 and non-smoker. They will need to really enjoy kids and have a positive and enthusiastic personality.
Help would be for 25 hours per week. This will include breakfast time, after school / early evening and sometimes babysitting at night. Occasionally they will need to drive the girls to and from school and attend their activities so you will need to be a confident driver with a clean driving history. Light housework such as hanging and folding washing, vacuuming and cleaning up the kitchen after meals will be required. Some help with gardening from time to time would also be great but only if it fits within the 25 hours.

And of course we want you to have the opportunity to see this beautiful country and make the most of your time here. We would give you 2 weeks off in every 8 week period, and if you are wanting more, then we are more than happy to work something out. So lots of flexibility! It would also be handy to have your own car for personal use but not essential as I travel into town regularly and have room in my car.

To sum it up, we are looking for someone that has a genuine interest in kids and will make sure our girls are safe,respectful to others, teach them, play with them and just be awesome.

We would love to hear from you!

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use